|  About Us  |  Site Map  |  Privacy Policy  |  Online Banking Agreement  |  Contact Us  

Site Menu
  Online Banking
  Deposit Products
  Loan Products
  Business Banking
  Municipal Services
  Additional Services
  Deposit Rates
  Loan Rates
  Loan Calculators
  Savings Calculators
  Budgeting and Personal Finance Calculators
  Planning and Retirement Calculators
  Fraud Prevention Tips
  Savings Tips
  Budgeting Tips
  Bank History
  Officers & Directors
  Contact Us



The Directors, Officers and entire staff welcome you to The First National Bank of Groton. If you are an existing customer, you know that we provide the best traditional personal banking service around. if you are considering becoming a customer, you will learn that we are very much committed to our corporate mission:

Board of Directors
Karl Stamm         Joan Beck        Gary Smith 
Stephen Gobel         Gary Watrous         Bent Thomsen

Top: Karl Stamm, Joan Beck, Gary Smith
Bottom: Gary Smith, Stephen Gobel, Gary Watrous, Bent Thomsen
Not Pictured: Chris Dempsey, Roxanne Genson

  Stephen Gobel
President & Chief Executive Officer
Gary Watrous
Senior Vice President & Senior Lending Officer
  Alan Christopher
Senior Vice President & Chief Financial Officer
Norma Samson
Senior Vice President & Senior Operations and
Technology Officer
  Kathleen Barnes
Assistant Vice President, Compliance Officer &
Audit Manager
Kelly Gavitt
Assistant Vice President, Retail Banking Officer
  Jeremy Bancroft
Assistant Vice President, Technology Officer
Susan English
Finance Officer & Cashier
  Carolyn Burkhard
Customer Services Officer
    Each depositor insured to at least $100,000
    The First National Bank of Groton
P.O. Box 38, 161 Main Street, Groton, NY 13073 • 41 S. Main Street, Moravia, NY 13118
(607) 898-5871 • (315) 497-2707
Buzz: (607) 898-9700 • (315) 497-2200